top of page
  • Writer's pictureKell

The world belongs to those who read....

A reader lives a thousand lives.....



I've always been a bit of a bookworm, just picture Belle from Beauty and The Beast ("Dreamy far off look and her nose stuck in a book") and that was me growing up. As long as I had a book as a present for birthdays or Christmas, you could guarantee a happy Kelly.


My teen years were filled with Sweet Valley books... Twins, High and University. I watched my Mom devour Danielle Steel books and I will always remember the first one she let me read, The Promise. A story which starts as a beautiful romantic love story, and quickly turns into a tragic tear jerker.


I soon developed a love for crime books, with James Patterson becoming a fast favourite and Alex Cross's adventures filling my pre-sleep hours.


I've lost count of the amount of books I've read over the years, although work and life in general can often get in the way, I'm determined to make 2019 the year I get back to reading properly.


I've discovered a new favourite author Chris Mooney and his series of books on Darby McCormick - every book making me a frenzied page turner.


I'll update my blog with a few reviews here and there of my favourite fantasy worlds.


Coming soon.... You by Caroline Kepnes.

12 views0 comments
bottom of page